Mom Duties

Good ol’ mom duties. This is the code I use when I have to take time out of my day to pump milk for little girl. I have done this with all three of my kids, but this time around  I seem to be doing a lot better. For once I am actually over producing and have more milk that she needs right now. Which for me is awesome I have a really go stash going on in my freezer and I feel so confident. She is growing so fast and just looks so healthy I could not ask for better results for her. My diet has drastically changed since my first child and I have made it an overall goal to drink a gallon of water a day. My thoughts that with both of those combined she and I are getting what we need to grow together. Other thoughts are my work environment is not as stressful and I have a nice room that I can comfortably pump in with no interruptions or fear of being walked in on. Next would be my pump, I have a Medela Advance Pump in Style and it is amazing! Does the job quick and efficiently. I pump three times a day and by the end of the week I am swimming in left over milk. Sounds weird but you know what being able to raise a child completely by what is in your boobs is awesome! Everyone if they can should at least give it a try. It isn’t for everyone, but it is a cool experience.

Leave a Reply

